In this day and age, a lot of things have changed from how they used to be, which can be new and exciting for most, anyway thing regarding Vitamix are also a hot topic for most people.

Last couple of years, once I made a decision that my household was looking for a well-made blender/food processor within our kitchen, I began to size up the Vitamix vs Blendtec. All of blenders have strong reputations, and so i wanted to dig just a little farther to choose the most useful one for me personally.

To start with, a little history... I originally learned about the Vitamix when I was inside my parent's home this past year. I spotted this robust looking machine on the kitchen counter and inquired about this. My Mom went ahead to exhibit me the recipe handbook that she obtained with the Vitamix. I was amazed at all of the foods this one machine had the power of producing so rapidly.

There have been soups galore in the manual featuring baked potato soup, sweet potato soup, chicken tortilla soup, and miso soup to recognize a few. There have been juices which range from garden vegetable to frozen strawberry grape juice to fresh orange juice.

I knew that I needed to greatly enhance the eating patterns of my loved ones members and I thought the Vitamix or the Blendtec will be a step in the best direction when it comes to infusing additional fruits and vegetables into my family's diet.

When analyzing both products and services, there's a number of important features to think about when coming to your decision.

QUALITY
I browsed a lot of reviews and discovered that both the Vitamix and the Blendtec win a hearty two thumbs up for his or her high quality and sturdiness. Both hav 64 oz jars and an incredibly secure fitting lid, which is straightforward to defend myself against and off. I understand for me it was very essential. The blender I had just before my Vitamix had the worst lid. It was excessively difficult to place the lid off and on. The Vitamix includes a rubber lining round the top that's flexible, making it very painless to put up and off.

USABILITY
The particular user interface on each blender is where in fact the blenders differ greatly.

Vitamix
The Vitamix has 3 controls including a higher and low lever, a variable speed get a grip on knob and the off and on switch.

Blendtec
The Blendtec uses digital buttons to begin the machine. There are 9 buttons to select from when you're prepared to blend something. The buttons include:

on top line of buttons:
accelerate
speed down
pulse
and the underside line of buttons include:
ice cream and frozen yogurt
ice crush\/milkshake soups, syrups, fondues
salads, dips, dressings, batters
whole juice
smoothie

I found numerous reviews from those who have owned both blenders plus they have the same complaints concerning the buttons on the Blendtec. They say that should you press the incorrect button, then you need to wait for this to warm-up and then press yet another button and await it warm up, which routine could possibly get quite frustrating. With the Vitamix, you simply throw every thing in and make use of the variable control to obtain the intensity you would like. It is extremely easy and easy.
When I was thinking about the two products and services, I was concerned about how long the digital buttons would really work. I have experienced issues with digital buttons before on appliances burning out and simply not working anymore. I often go for the easier designs consequently. You will find less parts that may break.:)

SIZE
The Vitamix at 20 inches tall is five inches taller compared to Blendtec at 15 inches. Both blenders have a 64 oz jar, the bottom sizes will vary. Also the the surface of the blender on the Vitamix is bigger. I like how easy the very best is to put up the Vitamix with a good rubber border.

You will find reviewers that could prefer small sized design of the Blendtec for his or her kitchens. The size was not just a consideration for me personally, but I will see from other customer reviews that size is definitely an issue. Some like the smaller sized size of the Blendtec, although some are just fine with the larger size of the Vitamix.

WARRANTY
The Vitamix grants a 7 year guarantee on all parts and bits of the product. There are many reviews indicating that the client service is superb. The organization will send you a brand new machine if any such thing goes wrong together with your intial purchase for the very first seven years. This allowed me great confidence when I was on the market. You just register your number on the website after buying and also you are covered for 7 years.

The Blendtec grants a 3 year guarantee on the bottom, lifetime warranty on coupling and blade and a 12 months warranty on the jar. This really is still wonderful guarantee period, but Used to do discover some complaints about Blendtec's customer support.

PRICE
The Vitamix models with variable controls are usually $ 50 - $ 100 a lot more than their corresponding Blendtec models. This more costly price is extremely likely because of the longer 7 year full warranty period with the Vitamix instead of the three year guarantee time period for the Blendtec.

Special Note: Look around the sidebar or the header of this article directory, you’ll find a search box where you can copy and paste the term “omniblend v” into it, click search and you will then find some more information as well as ideas about the area regarding green smoothie.

There's no doubt that both Vitamix and Blendtec are extremely strong machines that may quickly create a variety of meals and drinks from creamy smoothies to piping hot soups to ice cream. The main differences would be the size, warranty and interface. I personally find the Vitamix for the easy user interface and seven year guarantee. However, I actually do not think you are able to go wrong with either machine. Best of luck with your selection when analyzing the Vitamix vs Blendtec!

Seeing is believing, but sometimes we can't all experience every subject in life. This article hopes to make up for that by providing you with a valuable resource of information about Vitamix.


Comments are closed.