May 28th, 2013

5/28/2013

 
An Old Mobile Home Or Money in Disguise?

Until now, you had heard about Mobile Home plenty of times, but really didn't understand what all the fuss was about.

Fred was like the majority of investors and entrepreneurs and had no indisputable fact that mobile homes are actually a good investment and an excellent moneymaker. And what little he'd heard about mobile domiciles wasn't very flattering. But Fred read a book called Deals On Wheels about how exactly you might make money together and called me to obtain some additional information. He desired to know if that he could visit with me some time, buy lunch and see first-hand precisely what I was doing. At 9 o'clock one morning, Fred turns up at my door and we continued a park tour.

The very first park we drove through, I pointed to a mobile home and said, "Fred, take a good look at that mobile home and tell me that which you see. " It was a 15 year old single wide home. The paint was ugly, one part of the skirting was missing, a window pane was broken, your dog was associated with the steps and the yard would not win a "Yard of the month award. " I possibly could sense that Fred was not real impressed at what that he was seeing. He looked just a little puzzled and said, " I see a classic mobile home. " And also to the untrained eye, that's precisely what it appeared as if. There was nothing wrong with Fred's eyesight, he saw precisely what I just described. But what that he didn't realize was he was taking a look at money disguised to appear like a classic, ugly mobile home. I quickly gave Fred the annals on this home.

About 2 yrs before, I had bought this home for $2, 700. I spent yet another $341 to promote and minor repairs. My total cost for the reason that home was $3, 041. In less than two weeks, I had it sold for $6, 950 to a couple that needed a reasonable place to reside. This couple, like many couples, would not save enough to purchase what they wanted, however they could create a payment each month for life. They paid $750 down and I took back an email at 12. 75% interest (the standard) payable $191. 07 monthly for 40 months. Now, let's run the numbers and observe how I made out.

We'd $3, 041 invested, received $750 down, leaving $2, 291 in the offer. We are in possession of a note for $6, 200 and can receive $191. 07 for 40 months. Basically punched the best buttons, that is a 95% yield. After 40 months, we shall have collected $7, 642. As well as, it is only going to take 12 payments to recuperate the $2, 291 we now have left in the note. As you can plainly see, this little deal provides high yield, with minimum risk and was done in an exceedingly short time.

Note: If you do not know how to utilize a financial calculator, or learn how to punch the numbers to get these figures, i quickly recommend my book taking the Mystery out Of Money. It includes a chapter explaining in complete detail on utilizing a financial calculator for many any financial transaction.

Now, let me explain what I have really completed with just a couple hours of work. Many people will think I merely put just a little deal together and made a great profit... that we have. But I have done a whole lot more than that. What many people fail to understand is that I have spent a couple of hours of work to produce a note that now obligates someone to send me a check each month for the following 40 months. When the deal is performed, what more do I must do to receive money? Nothing but awaits the mail carrier to create the checks. I don't have to go out to receive money, but that nice couple residing in that mobile home have to visit work every single day to allow them to send me a always check. And they reach do it 40 times. Also it was done on a classic, ugly mobile home that many investors wouldn't consider of any value or collateral.

After explaining all of this to Fred, I asked him to just take another look at that mobile home and tell me what that he saw. What that he saw the very first time was something which looked ugly, however now, he realized he'd been struggling with an optical illusion. Somehow that Fred's vision had shown an amazing improvement in an exceedingly short time. Now that he could obviously see money. I then asked Fred to determine how many little mobile home payments such as this he would want each month to equal the checks that he got from his job. I explained when he did only one little deals per month, it wouldn't take that lots of months before someone else would be sending him more income than his full-time job was paying. And when he still enjoyed working a "job" when that he reached that time, he could just keep carefully the job as a spare time activity.

Now, let me elaborate more on this little deal to exhibit how just a little education and knowledge could make such an impact in an individual's life. Before I learned how to place my money to work, I was doing all of the work. I was so uneducated in those days that I thought the solution to financial freedom was working two jobs. And that's what Used to do for several years. Finally, I realized there were not enough hours per day, and I couldn't work enough hours in per month, to reach financial security. There needed to be a better way, and I started searching for that way. When I realized that education and knowledge was the solution, I composed my mind to get an education. You see, until then all I had was some "schooling". Now I realized I needed some education.

Handy Hint: This is just a short break to blow your mind away from the topic area regarding mobile home re-leveling, all the ideas and tips through this article aim to educate and entertain and if you'd like to learn more about the subject matter, do a search about "mobile home skirting" on any search engine and you'll find loads of results which are helpful for you.

And so i started learning who the folks were which was successful and was doing what I needed to do. I started attending seminars taught by those individuals. I paid money that I couldn't afford to pay for to visit those seminars. I took time removed from work that I couldn't afford to just take. I bought books, tapes and courses that I couldn't afford. I spent several hours listening to those tapes and reading the books, when I might have been watching ball games on TELEVISION, or fishing, such as a lot of folks were doing. I was doing everything I couldn't afford to complete, so that someday I could afford to complete everything I desired to do. And I soon learned that it was not a question of whether I possibly could afford to go to seminars, I realized that I couldn't afford to not go.

Now I will look right back and observe that I did not do all of the easy things, and all of the fun such things as many everyone was doing, but Used to do all the best things. Now, we enjoy financial security and financial freedom and will do what you want to do, and we are able to do it when you want to do it. While a number of our friends continue to be working "jobs" trying to find financial security that they'll never know. They'd the same opportunity to make choices that I had... they just made the incorrect choices. All of them had "schooling" however they didn't have the required education providing you with financial freedom. Now they tell me how lucky I are.

The most useful investment you may make is in yourself. So be willing to cover your education now, or expect you'll pay a much bigger price for the lack of education later. The options you make today will determine your financial future. Make sure to make the best choice, because you're going to have to live with the outcomes of that choice.

Fred taken care of lunch that day that was a burger and fries. (I believe I'm working too inexpensive.) The next time Fred it will likely be prime rib and good wine.

Update: Fred does not have a "job" anymore. He's now done over 50 "Lonnie Deals" and is really a co-owner in a mobile home park. How sweet it is, Fred. Congratulations.

This article regarding Mobile Home is meant to both inform and entertain those who read it. Hopefully, we have (will) accomplished both goals for you.



Comments are closed.